Source: Publisher

Divider

Review: The Exile (The Fae #1) by C. T. Adams

Review: The Exile (The Fae #1) by C. T. Adams

April 20, 2015 Review 2 ★★★★

Though the beginning is a bit rocky, THE EXILE is a fast-paced race of a book, full of twists and turns and a great new world to explore. From the great cover which sucked me in to the last chapter, I delighted in this book and am so thrilled it’s a new series I get to follow.

Divider

Review: Jinn and Juice (The Jinni #1) by Nicole Peeler

Review: Jinn and Juice (The Jinni #1) by Nicole Peeler

April 17, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

Following an author from one series to another, especially in the same genre, can sometimes be a bit of a risk. After all, it’s not the same characters that you already fell in love with, not the same world, and who knows? You may not like the new characters and world building, or they might be so similar you get the two confused. Luckily, JINN AND JUICE is a great start to a new series, original and fun, that really shows Peeler knows what she’s doing.

Divider

Review: The Immortal Who Loved Me (Argeneau #21) by Lynsay Sands

Review: The Immortal Who Loved Me (Argeneau #21) by Lynsay Sands

April 9, 2015 Review 0 ★★★

I need to preface this review with a confession: I have read most, if not all, of the Argeneau vampire series, and if I hadn’t, I am not sure I would have enjoyed THE IMMORTAL WHO LOVED ME as much as I did. Still, there are a bunch of things to like in this latest instalment.

Divider

Divider

5bat! Review: Shadow Scale (Seraphina #2) by Rachel Hartman

5bat! Review: Shadow Scale (Seraphina #2) by Rachel Hartman

March 27, 2015 Review 2 ★★★★★

When there is a significant wait between two related books, such as the wait (almost three years!) between SERAPHINA and SHADOW SCALE, I begin to doubt my impressions of the first book. This was the case here, as I began to worry that I had imagined how wonderful I thought SERAPHINA was and how there was no way that SHADOW SCALE could live up to the expectations I’d set up in my head. Luckily, SHADOW SCALE delivered on all my expectations and more.

Divider

Review:  Pocket Apocalypse (InCryptid #4) by Seanan McGuire

Review: Pocket Apocalypse (InCryptid #4) by Seanan McGuire

March 26, 2015 Review 1 ★★★★

With a series about cryptids who can kill you in very weird ways it was inevitable that a visit to Australia, a land of ten thousand things that can kill you if you look at them wrong; was in store for the Incryptid series. POCKET APOCALYPSE introduces werewolves into this world which from the perspective of someone who has read a ton of werewolf related books, seemed kind of mundane for this series.

Divider

Review: Armageddon Rules (Grimm Agency #2) by J.C. Nelson

Review: Armageddon Rules (Grimm Agency #2) by J.C. Nelson

March 23, 2015 Review 0 ★★★

ARMAGEDDON RULES follows in FREE AGENT’s footsteps as an action-packed, roller-coaster ride of a novel, full of drama and never letting the reader catch a breath. While sometimes this works, in this case, the entire novel became a bit difficult to follow, with multiple plotlines and many similarly named characters offering the opportunity for confusion.

Divider

Review: Infinity Bell (House Immortal #2) by Devon Monk

Review: Infinity Bell (House Immortal #2) by Devon Monk

March 12, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

INFINITY BELL, the second book in the House Immortal series, shows that Devon Monk just doesn’t know when to let up – in a good way! INFINITY BELL really takes the reader on a wild ride, throwing them from one conflict to the next, with smooth writing allowing for an excellent reading experience.

Divider

Divider

Review: Dark Debt (Chicagoland Vampires #11) by Chloe Neill

Review: Dark Debt (Chicagoland Vampires #11) by Chloe Neill

March 6, 2015 Review 2 ★★★★

While some of my love of the Chicagoland Vampires series stems from its setting in my adopted hometown of Chicago, that alone could not sustain adoration of a series through eleven books. With DARK DEBT, Neill manages to surprise me, and make me fall in love with the characters and the series all over again.

Divider