Source: Publisher

Divider

Divider

Review: The Lost Plot (The Invisible Library #4) by Genevieve Cogman

Review: The Lost Plot (The Invisible Library #4) by Genevieve Cogman

February 13, 2018 Review 1

The Invisible Library series consistently provides an entertaining and enjoyable reading experience. I love Irene and Kai, and I love the concept of the Library. While THE LOST PLOT felt like a side quest to the main, overarching plot of the series (no super evil librarians in sight here, or questions answered from previous books), it was still a great deal of fun to read.

Divider

Review: Dangerous Mating (A.L.F.A. #3) by Milly Taiden

Review: Dangerous Mating (A.L.F.A. #3) by Milly Taiden

February 12, 2018 Review 0

DANGEROUS MATING is sort of like the “Goldilocks” of paranormal romances. It’s not too dark, serious, and complex but also not super light, fluffy, and silly. It’s just right in the middle which is great to have in a genre. The plot is fast-paced and action-packed- filled with moments that keep you constantly on the edge of your seat yet infused with enough levity that things never get too dark.

Divider

Review: Realm FM by Tyrolin Puxty

Review: Realm FM by Tyrolin Puxty

January 26, 2018 Review 0

For a book with good writing and a distinct voice, REALM FM was a terrible disappointment. With a finale that rendered most of the characters useless, I was left wondering why a book that started out so fun soured so badly.

Divider

Review: Judgment Road (Torpedo Ink #1) by Christine Feehan

Review: Judgment Road (Torpedo Ink #1) by Christine Feehan

January 25, 2018 Review 0

Rough, brutal and intense are three words that come to mind when trying to describe the reading experience of JUDGMENT ROAD. It has an outrageous premise that the reader is expected to buy into, of the horrific past of the members of the Torpedo Ink motorcycle club, but what I could see for a lot of people is that it would just be too much to take in a romance novel. 

Divider

Review: Elsewhere Volume 1, by Jay Faerber

Review: Elsewhere Volume 1, by Jay Faerber

January 11, 2018 Review 0

With bold art and a a mystery that is slowly revealed, ELSEWHERE VOLUME 1, the story of what really happened to Amelia Earhart. Unfortunately it fails to set itself apart from the thousand of other stories which explore new worlds. ELSEWHERE doesn’t quite work for me.

Divider

Release Day Review: Sinless (Eye of the Beholder #1) by Sarah Tarkoff

Release Day Review: Sinless (Eye of the Beholder #1) by Sarah Tarkoff

January 9, 2018 Review 0

When I pick up a new dystopian novel, I’m always hopeful that the author will put a new spin on the genre. But at it’s core, SINLESS is nothing new. Tarkoff has found a different, problematic way to divide society, but the same beats exist. The hero is at first blind to the horrors of her world, then her eyes open, and she decides to revolt and become the savior everyone apparently needs. 

Divider

Review: The City of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy #1) by S.A. Chakraborty

Review: The City of Brass (The Daevabad Trilogy #1) by S.A. Chakraborty

January 5, 2018 Review 2

If I was rating the first half of THE CITY OF BRASS, it wouldn’t get very many stars. I nearly put the book down at 25% and never picked it up again – but this book has received a lot of love lately, and I wanted so very much to like it that I pushed through. And I am so glad I did. By the end of THE CITY OF BRASS, I understood the hype and I was reading this book like it was the air I need to live.

Divider

Review: The Wicked + The Divine Christmas Annual

Review: The Wicked + The Divine Christmas Annual

December 22, 2017 Review 0

The Wicked + Divine series is about twelve gods who, every 90 years are reincarnated as humans and only live for two years. Unfortunately for me, THE WICKED + THE DIVINE CHRISTMAS ANNUAL issue was not in fact a one off Christmas special comic that a new reader to this series (it has 36 issues to it already!) could jump right in and enjoy.

Divider

Review: The Afterlife of Holly Chase by Cynthia Hand

Review: The Afterlife of Holly Chase by Cynthia Hand

December 18, 2017 Review 0

THE AFTERLIFE OF HOLLY CHASE is one of those books that has me stumped. It was one of those that while I enjoyed myself while I was reading it, I didn’t absolutely love it, and I’m almost at a loss as to what to say about it in a review. Almost.

Divider