Source: NetGalley

Divider

Review:  Wolf on a Mission (Salvation Pack #6) by N.J. Walters

Review: Wolf on a Mission (Salvation Pack #6) by N.J. Walters

April 15, 2016 Uncategorized 0 ★★★★

WOLF ON A MISSION is a very well written and wonderfully compelling romance which pulls the reader in to the story with characters you grow to really care about. I loved how caring Elias was in regards to taking care of his nephews and admired his determination to find his nephew’s a place to belong.

Divider

Review: Conspiracy Boy (Angel Academy #2) by Cecily White

Review: Conspiracy Boy (Angel Academy #2) by Cecily White

April 14, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

CONSPIRACY BOY is not the most amazing, most original young adult paranormal novel you’ll ever read. However, if you don’t go in expecting the next big thing, you’re going to be extremely satisfied. It’s a fun, action-filled read. And while White doesn’t break any molds, she definitely makes things interesting.

Divider

Review: Fellside, by M.R. Carey

Review: Fellside, by M.R. Carey

April 12, 2016 Review 2 ★★★★

Some people may call FELLSIDE heart-breaking, but that is too gentle. The book rips out your heart, stabs it with a shank made from an old toothbrush, and finishes it off with a few good whacks with a fire-extinguisher for good measure. This book is incredibly violent, but also incredibly touching, with characters that will stick with you long after the last page.

Divider

Divider

Divider

Release Day Review:  I Dream of Dragons (Boston Dragons #1) by Ashlyn Chase

Release Day Review: I Dream of Dragons (Boston Dragons #1) by Ashlyn Chase

April 5, 2016 Review 2 ★★★

I DREAM OF DRAGONS is a lighthearted and at times very silly paranormal romance. I was confused as to what the title has to do with the story. There are dragons but nothing about dreams or genies. I thought it was a play on “I Dream of Genie” but alas, no genies. The characters were amusing and I loved Rory and his sisters. The way Rory and Amber meet was hilarious as they each tried to come up with ways to ‘share’ the apartment.

Divider

5 Bats! Review: The Undoing (Call of Crows #2), by Shelly Laurenston

5 Bats! Review: The Undoing (Call of Crows #2), by Shelly Laurenston

March 29, 2016 Review 3 ★★★★★

Shelley Laurenston (who also writes the Dragon Kin series as AG Aiken) has a particular way with heroines who are not your typical kick-ass urban fantasy heroines – and I love it!

Jace is a super interesting, layered character and although her quiet behaviour confuses her sister-Crows, most of us can understand the need to get away from unnecessary chit chat and noise. Jace has a particularly dark “first life”, her life before she was chosen by Skuld to become a Crow at the moment of death. Still, she isn’t overly negative and manages to care for her new family, the rowdy, loud, violent women of the Crows.

Divider

Review:  Her Fierce Warrior (X-Ops #4) by Paige Tyler

Review: Her Fierce Warrior (X-Ops #4) by Paige Tyler

March 25, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

HER FIERCE WARRIOR packs a mighty punch as a suspenseful paranormal romance. The previous three books in this series are pretty brutal in their violence and intensity and while that aspect is toned down a bit in this story it’s still there especially in the first scene when we meet Minka and Angelo.

Divider

Review: Smoke and Fire Part 1 (Dark Kings #9), by Donna Grant

Review: Smoke and Fire Part 1 (Dark Kings #9), by Donna Grant

March 19, 2016 Review 0 ★★

I am not sure why SMOKE AND FIRE is being released in four parts; this first part is 100% information dump. All it did was briefly introduce the main characters and catch up readers on the last 8 books worth of mythology and action – and not very well, either.

Between having previous couples literally run through the scenes on their way somewhere just to name-drop, and trying to sum up thousands of years of strife, betrayal and war in under 80 pages, all this first part did was leave me asking myself what the heck had happened.

Divider

5bat! Review: Marked in Flesh (The Others #4) by Anne Bishop

5bat! Review: Marked in Flesh (The Others #4) by Anne Bishop

March 18, 2016 Review 0 ★★★★★

MARKED IN FLESH was not exactly what I expected, but it was everything I didn’t know I wanted. I cannot recommend this series enough, and I cannot over-emphasize how wonderful all the books are. This is definitely one where it is worth it to start at the beginning. As book four in The Others series, MARKED IN FLESH rewards readers of the series with storylines and little vignettes here and there that may not mean as much if you haven’t read earlier books.

Divider