Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks

Divider

Divider

Review: Tall, Dark and Immortal (Entity #4) by Cat Devon

Review: Tall, Dark and Immortal (Entity #4) by Cat Devon

September 21, 2015 Review 0

TALL, DARK AND IMMORTAL grabbed my attention because of its Chicago setting. A crime-fighting vampire and a journalist sounded like a perfect pair and I couldn’t wait to get started. Unfortunately, the book couldn’t wait to get ridiculous. The Chicago setting ended up being one of the only redeeming quality in a book with a absurd plot, an over-the-top evil villain, and an insta-romance that just didn’t do it for me.

Divider

Review: Deadly Pursuit (Blood Hunter #2) by Nina Croft

Review: Deadly Pursuit (Blood Hunter #2) by Nina Croft

November 1, 2014 Review 0

DEADLY PURSUIT is an excellent paranormal science fiction adventure. The world building is inspired with shifters of various sorts, vampires, aliens, living under two powerful sources; The Collective (a large government agency) run by an immortal elite and the Church of Everlasting Life. I love the idea of having all of our familiar paranormal

Divider

Release Day Review: Bloodshifted (Edie Spence, #5) by Cassie Alexander

Release Day Review: Bloodshifted (Edie Spence, #5) by Cassie Alexander

July 1, 2014 Review 0

BLOODSHIFTED is the last book in the series due to a number of reason which can be read Cassie Alexander’s blog, which is unfortunate since this series deserves an epic and satisfying ending. That news aside, BLOODSHIFTED is an excellent story and a surprisingly fast paced one considering the fact that so much of it takes place in the catacombs of L.A.

Divider

Review: The Problem with Promises (Mystwalker #3) by Leigh Evans

Review: The Problem with Promises (Mystwalker #3) by Leigh Evans

February 28, 2014 Review 0

THE PROBLEM WITH PROMISES really starts to open up the Mystwalker world. We find out more about the fae, we meet some witches and other shifters, and Hedi and Trowbridge have to deal with some serious were politics. An action packed third installment in the series, THE PROBLEM WITH PROMISES never seems to let up, constantly hitting the reader with revelations, fights or dramatic decisions. You definitely don’t have to worry about being bored with this one.

Divider

Review: Deadshifted (Edie Spence, #4) Cassie Alexander

Review: Deadshifted (Edie Spence, #4) Cassie Alexander

January 2, 2014 Review 0

As I settled down for some high seas adventure time with my favorite fictional nurse, Edie Spence I hoped she’d get at least a second to enjoy some peace and quiet with Asher in DEADSHIFTED. In reality Edie sunbathing on the cruise ship’s deck and getting manicures would be a pretty boring book and luckily for us the action and danger starts off pretty much right away

Divider

Divider

Early Review: The Thing About Weres (Mystwalker #2) by Leigh Evans

Early Review: The Thing About Weres (Mystwalker #2) by Leigh Evans

July 29, 2013 Review 8

One of the more unique things about the Mystwalker series is Leigh Evans writing style which is part stream of consciousness, part lyrical. On the plus side, it gives readers almost unparalleled access to Heidi’s mind and thoughts. On the down side, Heidi’s mind is often a pretty chaotic place. In the opening chapters, Heidi’s voice tends to ramble a bit and it contributed to a slow start similar to the debut. Once the action started, however, the pace jumped into hyperdrive for the remainder of THE THING ABOUT WERES.

Divider

Review: Shapeshifted (Edie Spence,#3) by Cassie Alexander

Review: Shapeshifted (Edie Spence,#3) by Cassie Alexander

June 3, 2013 Review 2

With the huge cliffhanger at the end of MOONSHIFTED I was excited to see what was in store for Edie in SHAPESHIFTED and was not disappointed by all the supernatural craziness I’ve come to expect in the Edie Spence series. The great thing about this series is that there are consequences for actions and no real reset button.

Divider

Review: Immortally Embraced (Monster M*A*S*H #2) by Angie Fox

Review: Immortally Embraced (Monster M*A*S*H #2) by Angie Fox

March 24, 2013 Review 0

If I am being completely honest here, when I started IMMORTALLY EMBRACED, I was really hoping for some more deliciously sexy Galen and Petra scenes. I was disappointed on that front, however, this book was a satisfying read regardless. This is a case when the second book is as good, if not better, than the first book.

Divider