Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Divider

Review: A Highland Wolf Christmas (Heart of the Wolf, #15) by Terry Spear

Review: A Highland Wolf Christmas (Heart of the Wolf, #15) by Terry Spear

October 9, 2014 Review 2 ★★★★

A HIGHLAND WOLF CHRISTMAS is a wonderfully sweet holiday romance stock full of kilted Scotsmen who relish in sword fighting and castles with many a hidden nook to have your romantic trysts in. Both Calla and Guthrie are featured in previous book in this series so it was neat to finally see more of these two and learn more about their lives.

Divider

Review: One Bite Per Night (Scandals with Bite #2) by Brooklyn Ann

Review: One Bite Per Night (Scandals with Bite #2) by Brooklyn Ann

August 24, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

While not veering far from the historical romance formula, ONE BITE PER NIGHT still manages to delight the reader with it’s fun heroine, brooding hero, and matchmaking side characters. This is paranormal romance at its finest, with the romance taking center stage, and the paranormal just being one aspect of the story. One may worry that with the combination of historical and paranormal romance, that Ann would do neither well, but instead, she excels at both, with a wonderful story and world I can’t wait to revisit.

Divider

Review: Lord of the Hunt (Court of Annwyn #2) by Shona Husk

Review: Lord of the Hunt (Court of Annwyn #2) by Shona Husk

January 18, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

From the moment that we were introduced to Verden in THE OUTCAST PRINCE, I knew he was a character I wanted to see more of. And in LORD OF THE HUNT, the second book in the Court of Annwyn series, Verden doesn’t disappoint. Between having tall, dark and handsome down to a science, and being one of the most powerful people in the court, he was a hero I was drooling over from page one.

Divider

Early Review: The Outcast Prince (Court of Annwyn #1) by Shona Husk

Early Review: The Outcast Prince (Court of Annwyn #1) by Shona Husk

June 26, 2013 Review 0 ★★★

THE OUTCAST PRINCE, first in the Court of Annwyn series, creates a whole new world of fae politics and mythology as a backdrop to a very sweet romance story. It’s a good book, but I am having a hard time writing this review. There is not to much that stands out about THE OUTCAST PRINCE. And while that’s neither good nor bad, I do feel that the book was a bit mediocre.

Divider

Early Review: The Magic of I Do (Faerie #2) by Tammy Falkner

Early Review: The Magic of I Do (Faerie #2) by Tammy Falkner

May 28, 2013 Review 0 ★★★

THE MAGIC OF I DO is a lively paranormal historical romance that felt light and airy, not unlike the breezes that transport the faeries between the real world and the faerie wold. I got caught up in the whirlwind, comforted by the fact that THE MAGIC OF I DO doesn’t break any romance novel molds, and I was able to enjoy the faeries, the relationship, and the cute funny moments as a result.

Divider

Release Day Review: A Highland Werewolf Wedding (Heart of the Wolf #11) by Terry Spear

Release Day Review: A Highland Werewolf Wedding (Heart of the Wolf #11) by Terry Spear

May 7, 2013 Review 0 ★★★

Full of strapping alpha werewolves that would make me weak in the knees before they ever started saying “lass…” A HIGHLAND WEREWOLF WEDDING was exactly what I was expecting. It is your typical romance: boy meets girl, pretty predictable conflicts ensure, boy and girl end up together happily ever after. Though I wasn’t surprised, A HIGHLAND WEREWOLF WEDDING was well written, easy to pick up out of series order, and featured a great couple with tons of chemistry. A contemporary romance set in Scotland, it also had a bit of a historical feel to it, likely because of the abundance of castles, daggers and kilts.

Divider

Early Review: Heart of Iron (London Steampunk, #2) by Bec McMaster

Early Review: Heart of Iron (London Steampunk, #2) by Bec McMaster

May 5, 2013 Review 0 ★★★

HEART OF IRON is a fun steampunk story with a plethora of political dealings both with other countries and high society. There is a unique take in this story on women vying for a husband/suitor by going to balls like in PRIDE AND PREJUDICE. Except vampires take the place of Mr. Darcy and the debutantes are vying to be blood donors in order to have a life of privilege and wealth.While I loved the ideas and world building in HEART OF IRON I couldn’t connect with either Will or Lena.

Divider

Early Review: Bite Me, Your Grace by Brooklyn Ann

Early Review: Bite Me, Your Grace by Brooklyn Ann

April 1, 2013 Review 0 ★★★

BITE ME, YOUR GRACE had everything I like in a romance novel. A headstrong young woman? Check. Strong and sensual love interest? Double check. A ridiculous plot line full of twists and turns preventing them from getting together? You know it! But while this book had all the standard components, it was still remained fresh and new.

Divider

Divider