Publisher: Self Published

Divider

Review: Ruins & Revenge (Raine Benares #9) by Lisa Shearin

Review: Ruins & Revenge (Raine Benares #9) by Lisa Shearin

July 19, 2017 Review 0

RUINS & REVENGE picks up right where TREASURE & TREASON ended. The two together make for a satisfying duology within the Raine Benares series, offering adventure, danger and even some hints of romance. With a cast of characters that outshines the slightly repetitive nature of the storyline, RUINS & REVENGE is a perfect conclusion to Tam’s adventure. 

Divider

5bat! Review: Trial by Fire (Schooled in Magic #7) by Christopher G Nuttall

5bat! Review: Trial by Fire (Schooled in Magic #7) by Christopher G Nuttall

July 14, 2017 Review 0

The Schooled in Magic series has fast become one of my favorite series of the year. At some point, I’ll have to go back and relisten to them so that I can get a review up for each book. I just finished the seventh book in the series, TRIAL BY FIRE. A lot of series start to lose steam by the fifth book or so, that is not the case with Schooled in Magic. TRIAL BY FIRE continues the series perfectly.

Divider

Review: Magical Probi (The Federal Witch #2) by T.S. Paul

Review: Magical Probi (The Federal Witch #2) by T.S. Paul

June 30, 2017 Review 4

The Federal Witch series has been on my list to read since it came out. It was on my reading list for a long time, and then it came out in audiobook form, so I got even more excited. I ended up purchasing each book as they came out on audio. I finally got caught up on what I’d been working through, so I decided to pick up the Federal Witch series. Instead of double checking, I downloaded the MAGICAL PROBI, assuming it was the first book. It wasn’t, but I still loved it and didn’t have any problem keeping up.

Divider

Review: The Hush by Skye Melki-Wegner

Review: The Hush by Skye Melki-Wegner

June 15, 2017 Review 0

In THE HUSH, there’s music and there’s Music. One is magical, there other isn’t. Untrained Musicians (capital M) are considered blasphemers. They are hunted down and executed since the only people that should harness the Song are Songshapers. So much of THE HUSH is balanced on the world-building. If you’re not completely enthralled then the ending of the novel loses its impact.

Divider

Review: Borrowed Souls (Soul Charmer #1) by Chelsea Mueller

Review: Borrowed Souls (Soul Charmer #1) by Chelsea Mueller

June 5, 2017 Review 0

BORROWED SOULS started out really strong! Promising characters were surrounded in a richly developed world with an awesome magic system… That’s all there ever was though. I wanted to love this book, but the great start fell flat as nothing happened throughout the rest of BORROWED SOULS.

Divider

Divider

Divider

Review: Lost Soul (Harbinger P.I. #1) by Adam J. Wright

Review: Lost Soul (Harbinger P.I. #1) by Adam J. Wright

March 10, 2017 Review 0

LOST SOUL takes a different approach than mosts Urban Fantasy P.I. novels, and because of that I found it a refreshing change of pace in the genre. The majority of P.I. novels in our genre follow a wizard or if not a wizard some other supernatural. Harbinger is just a vanilla human who’s been trained to investigate and take down the supernatural, all he has is his wits, his assistant, and a few magic items.

Divider

Review: Treasure & Treason (Raine Benares #8) by Lisa Shearin

Review: Treasure & Treason (Raine Benares #8) by Lisa Shearin

February 3, 2017 Review 0

TREASURE & TREASON, the book I assume Raine Benares fans have been clamoring for, features Tam and Phaelan. AMAZING, am I right??? These two characters, the reformed dark magic practitioner goblin Tam and the endlessly amusing magic-fearing pirate captain and thief Phaelan, together – just the idea is spectacular. Reading TREASURE & TREASON is a treat, especially for fans of the series, and even new readers would find something to love, I suspect.

Divider

Review: Demon Moon (Prof Croft #1) by Brad Magnarella

Review: Demon Moon (Prof Croft #1) by Brad Magnarella

January 26, 2017 Review 0

If Harry Dresden were a college professor in a post financial crash New York City he would be Professor Croft. No, DEMON MOON is not a carbon copy of the Dresden Files, but there are enough similarities that I feel at home in the Prof Croft universe.

Divider