Publisher: Self Published

Divider

Early Review: Shadow Born (Shadows of Salem #1) by Jasmine Walt and Rebecca Hamilton

Early Review: Shadow Born (Shadows of Salem #1) by Jasmine Walt and Rebecca Hamilton

August 4, 2016 Review 0 ★★★★★

SHADOW BORN is a really fun read, with an awesome female protagonist. Brooke Chandler is a character that I could read about all day. She’s intelligent, no nonsense, kick-butt, highly independent, and an amazing detective. Then she gets placed into this awesome urban fantasy police procedural, which after reading SHADOW BORN and NIGHTSHADES, is fast becoming my favorite niche in urban fantasy.

Divider

Audiobook Review: Salvage Trouble (Black Ocean #1) by J.S. Morin

Audiobook Review: Salvage Trouble (Black Ocean #1) by J.S. Morin

July 19, 2016 Review 0 ★★★★★

As a life long lover of science fiction and fantasy I’ve always searched for a great story that could combine the two genres. I’ve read/attempted to read many, many books that had magic in space, but none of them have been worth mentioning until I stumbled across SALVAGE TROUBLE on Audible a couple of weeks ago, and since then the Black Ocean series has been the only thing I’ve listened to as I quickly devoured the seven books that are up on Audible right now.

Divider

Review: Struck (Phoebe Meadows #1) by Amanda Carlson

Review: Struck (Phoebe Meadows #1) by Amanda Carlson

May 30, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

If you’re already a fan of Amanda Carlson’s writing a la the Jessica McClain series, then STRUCK will be right up your alley. If you’re not familiar, then hold on to your hat, because you’re about to go for a crazy ride!

Divider

Review: The Utterly Uninteresting and Unadventurous Tales of Fred, the Vampire Accountant (Fred, the Vampire Accountant #1) by Drew Hayes

Review: The Utterly Uninteresting and Unadventurous Tales of Fred, the Vampire Accountant (Fred, the Vampire Accountant #1) by Drew Hayes

May 4, 2016 Review 2 ★★★★

THE UTTERLY UNINTERESTING AND UNADVENTUROUS TALES OF FRED, THE VAMPIRE ACCOUNTANT is one of the best books I’ve read this year. I love urban fantasy and paranormal romance, but sometimes they get a little too serious. These are stories about werewolves, vampires, witches, and eldritch horrors. These are ridiculous and crazy things, I love the serious stories, but it’s fun to take a comedic twist on the genre.

Divider

Spark (Feyguard #1) by Anthea Sharp

Spark (Feyguard #1) by Anthea Sharp

April 4, 2016 Review 0 ★★★★

Let’s be honest, what guy isn’t attracted to a gamer girl? That was the first thing that drew me to SPARK. The second thing was that SPARK revolved around the fey. In my opinion, werewolves and vampires have gotten over used in urban fantasy and paranormal romance, whereas I think the fey are still fresh. Each of those things on their own would’ve piqued my interest, but Anthea Sharp blended them together to make a truly amazing book.

Divider

Review: Wedding Bells, Magic Spells (Raine Benares #7) by Lisa Shearin

Review: Wedding Bells, Magic Spells (Raine Benares #7) by Lisa Shearin

February 24, 2016 Review 5 ★★★★

After ALL SPELLS BREAK LOOSE, I fully expected never to read another Raine Benares book again. Lucky for us, Shearin decided to self-publish more in the series! WEDDING BELLS, MAGIC SPELLS follows almost immediately after the events in ALL SPELLS BREAK LOOSE, and follows the same formula as other books in the series – successfully, I might add.

Divider

Release Day Review: Sweep in Peace (Innkeeper Chronicles #2) by Ilona Andrews

Release Day Review: Sweep in Peace (Innkeeper Chronicles #2) by Ilona Andrews

November 13, 2015 Review 2 ★★★★★

I’m sorry if I’m starting to sound like a broken record, but I want to start this review off by once again complimenting the amazing artwork of Doris Mantair. And along with the fantastic cover art Ilona Andrews also commissioned another four pieces of art that are scattered throughout SWEEP IN PEACE. I really wish that more books did that. It’s easier to do now that so many people read ebooks, and it brings the story to life a little bit more. Though Ilona Andrews really doesn’t need any help bringing the story to life.

Divider

Divider

Review: Pure Magic (Black Dogs #2) by Rachel Neumeier

Review: Pure Magic (Black Dogs #2) by Rachel Neumeier

August 14, 2015 Review 1 ★★★★

BLACK DOG was my favorite book of 2014, and PURE MAGIC is everything I could have hoped for in a sequel. The black dogs of this world are a little darker, a littler more demonic than Urban Fantasy’s usual shapeshifters. With sulfur and fire and violence in their hearts, they flow up through the human body, and burst into our world.

Divider