Publisher: Roc

Divider

Review: The Shattered Court (The Four Arts #1) by M.J. Scott

Review: The Shattered Court (The Four Arts #1) by M.J. Scott

May 11, 2015 Review 0 ★★★

THE SHATTERED COURT was one of those books that drew me in with a gorgeous cover, and was left to live up to expectations. Luckily, though not without issues, THE SHATTERED COURT was an enjoyable fantasy novel, set in a world very similar to historical England with the twist of magic to make it more interesting.

Divider

Review: Infinity Bell (House Immortal #2) by Devon Monk

Review: Infinity Bell (House Immortal #2) by Devon Monk

March 12, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

INFINITY BELL, the second book in the House Immortal series, shows that Devon Monk just doesn’t know when to let up – in a good way! INFINITY BELL really takes the reader on a wild ride, throwing them from one conflict to the next, with smooth writing allowing for an excellent reading experience.

Divider

Release Day Review: Vision in Silver (The Others #3) by Anne Bishop

Release Day Review: Vision in Silver (The Others #3) by Anne Bishop

March 3, 2015 Review 2 ★★★★

VISION IN SILVER was, while as enjoyable as always, a bit of a disappointment after MURDER OF CROWS. Much of VISION IN SILVER felt like build up to a larger issue that will be realized in the next book. While not exactly ending on a cliffhanger, VISION IN SILVER left me wanting more – more action, more time with the primary characters, more everything.

Divider

Divider

Divider

Review: Reckoning (Fallen Siren #2) by S.J. Harper

Review: Reckoning (Fallen Siren #2) by S.J. Harper

October 6, 2014 Review 2 ★★★★

I remember ripping through the first in the Fallen Siren series, reading it like someone was likely to come up behind me at any moment and rip it out of my hands. RECKONING was good, but it wasn’t quite the same level of desperate need to read.

Divider

Review: House Immortal (House Immortal #1) by Devon Monk

Review: House Immortal (House Immortal #1) by Devon Monk

September 8, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Original and intriguing, HOUSE IMMORTAL falls closer to the science-fiction spectrum of books than urban fantasy. However, with the kickass heroine, powerful, near immortal beings, fun sidekicks, and original world, HOUSE IMMORTAL will definitely appeal to the standard urban fantasy reader.

Divider

Review: Downfall (Cal Leandros #9) by Rob Thurman

Review: Downfall (Cal Leandros #9) by Rob Thurman

August 11, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

There has been a particular fate clicking away in Cal’s genes from the moment of his birth, and a particular doom dogging the Leandros brothers since the dawn of time. DOWNFALL is when Robin Goodfellow gets fed up with watching incarnation after incarnation of the brothers die a horrible death. DOWNFALL is when he decides it’s time to play this game the Trickster way.

Divider

Review: Captured (Fallen Siren #0.5) by S.J. Harper

Review: Captured (Fallen Siren #0.5) by S.J. Harper

June 30, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Ever find yourself wondering about a loved-book’s backstory reference and thinking “hey, I wish I could read that”? I did when I first read Cursed. I loved Emma and Zach from the start with the references to their first case, I kept going back to Goodreads, wondering if I’d missed one.

Divider

Review: Skin Game (The Dresden Files #15) by Jim Butcher

Review: Skin Game (The Dresden Files #15) by Jim Butcher

June 9, 2014 Review 1 ★★★★

SKIN GAME is another gripping, surprising installment in The Dresden Files, one that you won’t want to put down. Harry Dresden is playing with the big dogs these days, balancing the Winter Knight mantle against his own morality and inclinations.

Divider