Publisher: Pocket Books

Divider

Review:  Thinning the Herd by Adrian Phoenix

Review: Thinning the Herd by Adrian Phoenix

January 8, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

THINNING THE HERD was quirky and weird which is why I picked it up as a break from the more serious books I’ve been reading in urban fantasy. Hal Rupert, the main character of this story, is an animal control who protects the citizens of his city from shifters and other paranormal creatures.

Divider

Review: Between a Vamp and a Hard Place by Jessica Sims

Review: Between a Vamp and a Hard Place by Jessica Sims

January 6, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

While it didn’t live up completely to my expectations of a Sims book, BETWEEN A VAMP AND A HARD PLACE was an amusing romp through Europe with a modern-day heroine and a very old-fashioned hero. Obviously, conflicts abounded and BETWEEN A VAMP AND A HARD PLACE managed to keep my attention with one thing after another!

Divider

Review: The Single Undead Moms Club (Half-Moon Hollow #4) by Molly Harper

Review: The Single Undead Moms Club (Half-Moon Hollow #4) by Molly Harper

October 26, 2015 Review 1 ★★

I’ve been having a hard time with Molly Harper lately. After THE DANGERS OF DATING A REBOUND VAMPIRE didn’t live up to my expectations, I was really hoping for THE SINGLE UNDEAD MOMS CLUB to rekindle my love. Unfortunately, THE SINGLE UNDEAD MOMS CLUB fell completely flat for me, in both the romance and the plot aspects.

Divider

Release Day Review: Spider’s Trap (Elemental Assassin #13) by Jennifer Estep

Release Day Review: Spider’s Trap (Elemental Assassin #13) by Jennifer Estep

July 28, 2015 Review 2 ★★★★

In SPIDER’S TRAP Gin is in a new position of power with some different problems to deal with including the not so different constant threats of death. I enjoyed seeing how she dealt with more of Ashland’s underworld, especially since she has been dragged into the center of it and so obviously doesn’t want to be involved. Most of these seedy underworld sort of folk are handled pretty easily with a helping of death by Spider.

Divider

Divider

Early Review:  Black Widow (Elemental Assassin #12) by Jennifer Estep

Early Review: Black Widow (Elemental Assassin #12) by Jennifer Estep

November 24, 2014 Review 1 ★★★★

Where BLACK WIDOW excels is going far beyond my expectations of a Elemental Assassin book. The series has felt repetitive at times though I keep coming back for me as I adore Gin and every other character that crosses paths with her good guy or bad. What BLACK WIDOW has done is take a series I’ve become comfortable with in regards to how the plot is going to go and flip it on its head. There is a game changer at the end of this book that I adore and can’t wait to see in the next book. Future expectations aside this book is excellent in its forward momentum towards that game changer moment.

Divider

Review: Chained by Night (MoonBound Clan Vampires #2) by Larissa Ione

Review: Chained by Night (MoonBound Clan Vampires #2) by Larissa Ione

September 26, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

Once you get past the terrible Photoshopped aspects of the cover, the pages of CHAINED BY NIGHT hold an acceptable addition to the MoonBound Clan Vampires series. While I wouldn’t say I liked it more than BOUND BY NIGHT, it definitely tied up the cliffhanger from the first book’s epilogue, plus it gave the reader plenty of action and serious chemistry between the main characters.

Divider

Review: Wanted: Wild Thing (Midnight Liaisons, #4) by Jessica Sims

Review: Wanted: Wild Thing (Midnight Liaisons, #4) by Jessica Sims

September 22, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

WANTED: WILD THING was a sweet ending to a fun series about a paranormal dating agency. While I wasn’t as thrilled by this one as I was for the previous books it still had its charm and amusing quirky character moments that I’ve come to enjoy in the Midnight Laisions series. Where the previous book featured mostly shifters and vampires WANTED: WILD THING put a bit more emphasis on fairies

Divider

Review: Poison Promise (Elemental Assassin, #11) by Jennifer Estep

Review: Poison Promise (Elemental Assassin, #11) by Jennifer Estep

July 29, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Sometimes a book series can go stale, especially after a huge arc ends and the characters are left with not much to do. Luckily POISON PROMISE shows that the Elemental Assassin series is still going strong after eleven books. When the story starts Gin is given only a small break from fighting a big bad or being beaten to near death which I’ve come to expect to happen at least once in each

Divider

Review: Better Homes and Hauntings	 by Molly Harper

Review: Better Homes and Hauntings by Molly Harper

July 3, 2014 Review 2 ★★★

Take a standard romance novel trope, add a ghost story and some humor, and you get a romance novel only Molly Harper could write. BETTER HOMES & HAUNTINGS is a departure from Harper’s normal vampires, werewolves, and witches, but it doesn’t suffer for it. In fact, this standalone was a treat, and definitely worth the read despite my complaints about tropes.

Divider