Publisher: Pocket Books


Review: Chained by Night (MoonBound Clan Vampires #2) by Larissa Ione

Review: Chained by Night (MoonBound Clan Vampires #2) by Larissa Ione

September 26, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

Once you get past the terrible Photoshopped aspects of the cover, the pages of CHAINED BY NIGHT hold an acceptable addition to the MoonBound Clan Vampires series. While I wouldn’t say I liked it more than BOUND BY NIGHT, it definitely tied up the cliffhanger from the first book’s epilogue, plus it gave the reader plenty of action and serious chemistry between the main characters.


Review: Wanted: Wild Thing (Midnight Liaisons, #4) by Jessica Sims

Review: Wanted: Wild Thing (Midnight Liaisons, #4) by Jessica Sims

September 22, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

WANTED: WILD THING was a sweet ending to a fun series about a paranormal dating agency. While I wasn’t as thrilled by this one as I was for the previous books it still had its charm and amusing quirky character moments that I’ve come to enjoy in the Midnight Laisions series. Where the previous book featured mostly shifters and vampires WANTED: WILD THING put a bit more emphasis on fairies


Review: Poison Promise (Elemental Assassin, #11) by Jennifer Estep

Review: Poison Promise (Elemental Assassin, #11) by Jennifer Estep

July 29, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Sometimes a book series can go stale, especially after a huge arc ends and the characters are left with not much to do. Luckily POISON PROMISE shows that the Elemental Assassin series is still going strong after eleven books. When the story starts Gin is given only a small break from fighting a big bad or being beaten to near death which I’ve come to expect to happen at least once in each


Review: Better Homes and Hauntings	 by Molly Harper

Review: Better Homes and Hauntings by Molly Harper

July 3, 2014 Review 2 ★★★

Take a standard romance novel trope, add a ghost story and some humor, and you get a romance novel only Molly Harper could write. BETTER HOMES & HAUNTINGS is a departure from Harper’s normal vampires, werewolves, and witches, but it doesn’t suffer for it. In fact, this standalone was a treat, and definitely worth the read despite my complaints about tropes.


Review: Banishing the Dark (Arcadia Bell #4) by Jenn Bennett

Review: Banishing the Dark (Arcadia Bell #4) by Jenn Bennett

June 2, 2014 Review 6 ★★★★

Finishing a beloved series is always difficult, but Jenn Bennett ended the Arcadia Bell series with as much chemistry, adventure, and love as the strongest of its predecessors. In BANISHING THE DARK, readers have a chance to revisit and enjoy the relationships and characters that made us fall in love in the first place.



Review: The Clockwork Wolf (Disenchanted & Co. #2) by Lynn Viehl

Review: The Clockwork Wolf (Disenchanted & Co. #2) by Lynn Viehl

March 17, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

THE CLOCKWORK WOLF is an excellent example of a second book in a series that surpasses the first. Maybe I’m biased because I read DISENCHANTED & CO in two parts, but THE CLOCKWORK WOLF is a spectacular dive into Kit’s world of Toriana, complete with fascinating magic, nefarious villains, and multiple love interests.


Review: Cold Iron (Cold Iron, #1) by D.L. McDermott

Review: Cold Iron (Cold Iron, #1) by D.L. McDermott

February 10, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

When I saw the blurb for COLD IRON promising Celtic mythology and of course Fae I jumped at the chance to read it. I really wanted to read about the fae and see an interpretation of Celtic folklore and COLD IRON gives you that in wonderful detail. I enjoyed the solid world building and how the Fae and Druid connection in this book



Release Day Review: The Spider (Elemental Assassin #10) by Jennifer Estep

Release Day Review: The Spider (Elemental Assassin #10) by Jennifer Estep

December 24, 2013 Review 2 ★★★★★

THE SPIDER is the Elemental Assassin book I’ve been waiting for. I’ll admit to being a few books behind in my reading, but this prequel installment doesn’t require you to be all caught up on current events to enjoy it, or even be a reader of the series at all! Full of the standard Estep drama, action and witty quips, THE SPIDER was everything I wished for and more.