Publisher: Entangled Publishing

Divider

Review:  Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers, #1) by Brenda Drake

Review: Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers, #1) by Brenda Drake

January 28, 2016 Review 1 ★★★

THIEF OF LIES had an interesting premise with teens being able to travel through the world by books in libraries around the world. That’s what drew me to the story and after I finished the book I felt overwhelmed with information about this world that I think I understand. Is this a world where the magical world is hidden like in HARRY POTTER?

Divider

Divider

Review:  Ice Moon (Moon #5) by Lisa Kessler

Review: Ice Moon (Moon #5) by Lisa Kessler

November 19, 2015 Review 5 ★★★★

ICE MOON is a fun paranormal romance with an interesting central story and conflict. While I was a bit annoyed/sad that Taryn wouldn’t even touch her son which probably isn’t going to be good for his emotional development in the future (in reality, I’m sure he’ll be fine in this series!), I liked seeing the reason behind her ‘no touching’ rule unravel as the story progressed.

Divider

Review:  Pale Moon Walking by Paula Altenburg

Review: Pale Moon Walking by Paula Altenburg

November 12, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

Pale Moon Walking is a brilliant blend of the Wild West and aliens and at the center a strong romance between two very tough, independent characters. We have gunslingers, small desert towns mixed with government conspiracies, military experimentation, and mysterious aliens.

Divider

Review: Under His Skin (Alien Encounters #1) by Stacey O’Neale

Review: Under His Skin (Alien Encounters #1) by Stacey O’Neale

October 15, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

Right off the bat, UNDER HIS SKIN hit all the right paranormal romance notes for me: easy to relate to characters, two people who are crazy about each other but are kept apart by outside forces/their own will, and sexy protagonists from outer space. What more can you ask for? Well for one, it could have used a bit more science-fiction “science”, but it didn’t ruin the book for me.

Divider

Review:  Harvest Moon (Moon #4) by Lisa Kessler

Review: Harvest Moon (Moon #4) by Lisa Kessler

October 5, 2015 Review 1 ★★★★

Illegal shifter fight clubs, ancient native magic, and evil corporations oh my. HARVEST MOON is filled with tons of fun ideas and riveting plot. I really enjoyed the idea of an evil shifter corporation with typical evil corporate plans to rule over all shifters and kill anyone in the way.

Divider

Release Day Review:  Beauty and the Werewolf (San Francisco Wolf Pack #2) by Kristin Miller

Release Day Review: Beauty and the Werewolf (San Francisco Wolf Pack #2) by Kristin Miller

August 25, 2015 Review 0 ★★★

BEAUTY AND THE WEREWOLF is a charming paranormal romance filled with much romantic and family angst. It is an even paced story and I enjoyed the werewolf mythos set up in this story. One issue I did have was the fact that Isabelle’s dad seems to be intent on her marrying someone from her pack regardless of the fact that the mythos sets up that if you don’t find your mate you will die after 300 years.

Divider

Review: Baby’s Got Bite (Take It Like A Vamp #2) by Candace Havens

Review: Baby’s Got Bite (Take It Like A Vamp #2) by Candace Havens

July 27, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

I love paranormal romance books that don’t take themselves too seriously. I always find that it’s easier to get through a book when I am laughing, and BABY’S GOT BITE had plenty of humour and ridiculous situations in it while still managing to have believable characters and truly emotional scenes.

Divider

Divider

Review: Ares’ Temptation by Aubrie Dionne

Review: Ares’ Temptation by Aubrie Dionne

March 27, 2015 Review 0 ★★★

The premise of a human becoming embroiled in the mythological world of the Greek gods is a pretty interesting one. I haven’t really read too many Greek god stories so I jumped at the opportunity to read ARES’ TEMPTATION and the plot sounded fun. I liked how Ares’ was tricked into associating with humans for the first time in well, ever apparently.

Divider