Publisher: Carina Press


Release Day Review: Demons in My Driveway (Monster Haven, #5) by R.L. Naquin

Release Day Review: Demons in My Driveway (Monster Haven, #5) by R.L. Naquin

October 20, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

With this being the second to the last book in the Monster Haven series, DEMONS IN MY DRIVEWAY spends a lot of time setting up for the end through big revelations and big changes for Zoey and her friends. The clever, quirky creatures and light moments help balance out the loads of death, near deaths, and losses that pervade this book. Its the loyalty and


Review: Dangerous Calling (The Shadowminds #2) by A.J. Larrieu

Review: Dangerous Calling (The Shadowminds #2) by A.J. Larrieu

August 15, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Second books are always a little bit of a gamble, and if it’s a second books in a trilogy double that. So I started DANGEROUS CALLING with a little trepidation but hopes for the best. I’m pleased to say that it more than met my expectations. In fact, it exceeded them.


Release Day Review: Summoned Chaos (The Shifter Chronicles, #2) by Joshua Roots

Release Day Review: Summoned Chaos (The Shifter Chronicles, #2) by Joshua Roots

July 28, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

SUMMONED CHAOS bears similarities to other books like The Dresden Files series with rogue wizards battling evil with a can-do attitude and badass fighting skills. While following in the shadows of great wizards like Harry Dresden can be tough and make the storyline feel redundant or boring, Marcus Shifter makes his own footprint in the urban fantasy genre.B eyond his ability


Review: Witchlight (Magic Born #2) by Sonya Clark

Review: Witchlight (Magic Born #2) by Sonya Clark

July 8, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Having enjoyed TRANCEHACK, I was really looking forward to WITCHLIGHT. With its fascinating world, awesome romance, and great characters, WITCHLIGHT lived up to my expectations and more. Though it is the second book in the Magic Born series, nothing about WITCHLIGHT says sophomore slump – if anything, it’s even better than the first!


Review: Goddess Born by Kari Edgren

Review: Goddess Born by Kari Edgren

June 17, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Oh, semi-Gothic novel, how I’ve missed you. I cut my romance teeth on the classics in Gothic novels – Bronte, Woodiwiss and the indomitable Victoria Holt. GODDESS BORN isn’t quite in those categories, but delightfully close enough. The fact that there’s a Celtic goddess in there is just icing on the cake.


Review: Golem in my Glovebox (Monster Haven, #4) by R.L. Naquin

Review: Golem in my Glovebox (Monster Haven, #4) by R.L. Naquin

April 24, 2014 Review 1 ★★★★

GOLEM IN MY GLOVEBOX is a wonderful addition to the Monster Haven series which has always been delightfully quirky and fun with some truly touching moments that make these characters seem all the more real. The story has a different feel to it as it takes place on a long road trip and because of that road trip to find the


Review: Dancing with Dragons (DRACIM #2) by Lorenda Christensen

Review: Dancing with Dragons (DRACIM #2) by Lorenda Christensen

April 21, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

DANCING WITH DRAGONS, the second book in the DRACIM series, follows in the footsteps of it’s slightly spunkier predecessor – it’s got dragons, predictable action, and romance. All of these things are obvious. Having the two main characters be humans though really changed the dynamic from NEVER DEAL WITH DRAGONS, and left me a little disappointed.


Review: Twisted Miracles (The Shadowminds #1) by A.J. Larrieu

Review: Twisted Miracles (The Shadowminds #1) by A.J. Larrieu

April 7, 2014 Review 4 ★★★★

Something I love about the paranormal world lately is that authors seem to be shying away from copycat success and really taking paranormal elements and, to quote Rose Hathaway, making them their bitch. Larrieu takes some elements of mind magic, adds a few twists of her own and makes a wholly enjoyable universe.


Early Review: Death’s Daughter (Realm Walker #2) by Kathleen Collins

Early Review: Death’s Daughter (Realm Walker #2) by Kathleen Collins

March 28, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

A robust police procedural with hints of gothic romance, DEATH’S DAUGHTER deftly blends magic and murder. Though this investigation is easy to follow on it’s own, most of the relationship baggage (both romantic and professional) will be lost on new readers. But if Realm Walker is as well paced and entertaining as DEATH’S DAUGHTER, starting at book one will be no hardship.


Review: Tempered  (The St. Croix Chronicles #4) by Karina Cooper

Review: Tempered (The St. Croix Chronicles #4) by Karina Cooper

February 21, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Where the previous books in the St. Croix Chronicles were fast paced with danger and dangerous people lurking around every corner, TEMPERED deals with more internal battles and emotional trauma. Cherry has gone through so much externally dealing with the Veil and Society it felt fitting to have a story spend some time dealing with the internal effects of what happened to Cherry.