Publisher: Berkley

Divider

Early Review: Archangel’s Shadows (Guild Hunter #7) by Nalini Singh

Early Review: Archangel’s Shadows (Guild Hunter #7) by Nalini Singh

October 27, 2014 Review 1 ★★★★

I was thrilled to finally get a novel length story featuring Ash and Janvier and jumped at the chance to read and review it. I fell in love with these Ash and Janvier in ANGEL’S PAWN and have been waiting impatiently for more about these two. There is some POV with Raphael and Elena which is great to see and it serves to push the main plot along as well as gives us a

Divider

Review: Ghost Layer (Ghost Seer, #2) by Robin D. Owens

Review: Ghost Layer (Ghost Seer, #2) by Robin D. Owens

September 25, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

GHOST LAYER had potential as it had a really interesting premise with the main character, Clare coming into her ghost seer powers which from what we see of them sound pretty darn awesome. The problem I had was that the actual story was confusing and just didn’t hold my attention enough for me to get really invested in the characters.

Divider

Review: Haunted (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit #15) by Kay Hooper

Review: Haunted (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit #15) by Kay Hooper

September 18, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

Though I had misgivings entering the Bishop/ Special Crimes Unit series with number fifteen, I found HAUNTED to be easy to pick up and follow. Some of the aspects that made HAUNTED accessible were positive , while others ultimately proved to be a narrative shortcoming.

Divider

Review: Wickedly Dangerous (Baba Yaga, #1) by Deborah Blake

Review: Wickedly Dangerous (Baba Yaga, #1) by Deborah Blake

September 5, 2014 Review 1 ★★★★

The mythology of Baba Yaga portrays her as an old witch who lives in the woods in a spinning house that stands on chicken feet. She helps or hurts those who look for her based on what they do for her. I grew up reading and hearing stories of Baba Yaga so it was great to see a book that could effectively ‘modernize’ Baba Yaga and still keep the essence of who she is and what she does for people. I liked how the Baba Yaga mythology is added to with Barbara Yagar acting as a guardian between the human and the Otherworld where the fairies live.

Divider

Release Day Review: Night’s Honor (Elder Races #7) by Thea Harrison

Release Day Review: Night’s Honor (Elder Races #7) by Thea Harrison

September 2, 2014 Review 2 ★★★★

NIGHT’S HONOR leaves the usual Elder Races Wyrkind behind and takes us within the cloistered walls of the Vampyre enclaves. More of a classic romance and straight up thriller than anything else, Tess and Xavier Dave danger from a few avenues before the action spills back out into the greater world of Elder Races politics.

Divider

Review: Guarded (Tidewater #2) by Mary Behre

Review: Guarded (Tidewater #2) by Mary Behre

August 7, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

Looking back at my review for Spirited, my thoughts at the time were that I’d probably read the second book in the series, but would do so with the hope that some of the little glitches were tightened up. I’m happy to say that they were. GUARDED was a much tighter story – both in terms of the plot and the sparks/relationship of the two protagonists.

Divider

Review: Shield of Winter (Psy-Changling, #13) by Nalini Singh

Review: Shield of Winter (Psy-Changling, #13) by Nalini Singh

June 5, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

So much of my time spent reading SHIELD OF WINTER was dedicated to worrying whether such a broken person could actually function somewhat normally.When the reveal of just how much torture and pain he endured at such a young age to become an elite Arrow I seriously doubted he could pull himself from the darkness.

Divider

Early Review: Wild Wolf (Shifters Unbound #6) by Jennifer Ashley

Early Review: Wild Wolf (Shifters Unbound #6) by Jennifer Ashley

March 31, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

From the first, Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series has been about more than individual romances. Both human and Fae politics bubble and pop in the background, changing the world in which these many happy couples live. WILD WOLF, in addition to an engrossing romance, offers an adventure with the potential to shake up this entire world.

Divider

Review: Spirited (Tidewater #1) by Mary Behre

Review: Spirited (Tidewater #1) by Mary Behre

March 6, 2014 Review 0 ★★★

I’ve always had a thing for ghost stories – from the days of sleepovers, campfires, and my own haunted house experiences, there’s just something about souls in unrest that calls to me. For that reason alone I was very excited about starting SPIRITED and also loathe to put it down.

Divider

Early Review: Falling Light (Game of Shadows #2) by Thea Harrison

Early Review: Falling Light (Game of Shadows #2) by Thea Harrison

February 1, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

The Game of Shadows series once again proves Thea Harrison’s range as a writer. An altogether different beast than the popular Elder Races series, FALLING LIGHT is Paranormal Romance with a science fiction and action movie flair. Alien creatures in human form, endless battle with an evil foe, love that spans generations and incarnations, all of these elements make the scope of this series vast and intricate and interesting.

Divider