Genre: Young Adult

Divider

5bats! Review & Giveaway: A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire #1) by Jessica Cluess

5bats! Review & Giveaway: A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire #1) by Jessica Cluess

September 21, 2016 Review 6 ★★★★★

A SHADOW BRIGHT AND BURNING was one of my most anticipated books of the fall. I’ve been looking forward to it since March. So you can imagine how happy I was that it lived up to my high expectations. Honestly, this book just killed me. There were moments that were like a kick to the stomach. There were moments where I was so happy for Henrietta. It was an up and down rollercoaster of emotions that I loved every second of.

Divider

Review: Lotus and Thorn by Sara Wilson Etienne

Review: Lotus and Thorn by Sara Wilson Etienne

June 16, 2016 Review 0 ★★★★

LOTUS AND THORN is one of those rare stand-alone young adult books in a sea of trilogies and series, and it is so full of awesome and crazy that it left me almost speechless at the end. (Almost, because obviously I have to write this review.) LOTUS AND THORN has fascinating world-building, a wide variety of well-developed characters and did I mention the awesome and crazy?

Divider

Review: Ruined (Ruined #1) by Amy Tintera

Review: Ruined (Ruined #1) by Amy Tintera

June 6, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

RUINED was a fun young adult book, that while enjoyable, fell a little flat for me. With some interesting aspects, and the beginnings of a sweet romance, I think that RUINED could have been a better read for me with some more details and fleshed out characters.

Divider

Review: The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) by Richelle Mead

Review: The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) by Richelle Mead

May 5, 2016 Review 4 ★★★

If you follow my reviews you know that I love Richelle Mead’s Bloodlines series and really enjoyed the Vampire Academy novels. So I try all of Richelle’s other young adult novels. However, each time I’ve been let down. She just hasn’t been able to capture the beauty of the characters and the world she created for Vampire Academy.

Divider

Review: A Daring Sacrifice (An Uncertain Choice #2) by Jody Hedlund

Review: A Daring Sacrifice (An Uncertain Choice #2) by Jody Hedlund

May 3, 2016 Review 4 ★★

The legend and myth of Robin Hood has always fascinated me. The tale of a guerrilla stealing from the looting rulers and giving back to the producers has always been a story that has resonated with me. So I’m always drawn to Robin Hood books. Most of them aren’t that original, but I still enjoy the retelling from a different authors perspective. So when I first clicked on A DARING SACRIFICE and found out it was a Robin Hood retelling, but with a female Robin Hood, I was thrilled. This was just the new twist I was looking for on the Robin Hood legend. However, I was quickly disappointing.

Divider

Review: Conspiracy Boy (Angel Academy #2) by Cecily White

Review: Conspiracy Boy (Angel Academy #2) by Cecily White

April 14, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

CONSPIRACY BOY is not the most amazing, most original young adult paranormal novel you’ll ever read. However, if you don’t go in expecting the next big thing, you’re going to be extremely satisfied. It’s a fun, action-filled read. And while White doesn’t break any molds, she definitely makes things interesting.

Divider

Divider

Spark (Feyguard #1) by Anthea Sharp

Spark (Feyguard #1) by Anthea Sharp

April 4, 2016 Review 0 ★★★★

Let’s be honest, what guy isn’t attracted to a gamer girl? That was the first thing that drew me to SPARK. The second thing was that SPARK revolved around the fey. In my opinion, werewolves and vampires have gotten over used in urban fantasy and paranormal romance, whereas I think the fey are still fresh. Each of those things on their own would’ve piqued my interest, but Anthea Sharp blended them together to make a truly amazing book.

Divider

Audiobook Review: Soundless by Richelle Mead

Audiobook Review: Soundless by Richelle Mead

February 19, 2016 Review 1 ★★★

I really enjoyed Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series, and I loved her Bloodlines series, so I was eager to try SOUNDLESS and see what she could do in a different world. However, I wasn’t pulled into SOUNDLESS in the same way I was the Vampire Academy universe.

Divider

Review: Forget Tomorrow (Forget Tomorrow #1) by Pintip Dunn

Review: Forget Tomorrow (Forget Tomorrow #1) by Pintip Dunn

February 15, 2016 Review 0 ★★★

A promising concept that pays off, despite some pacing issues, FORGET TOMORROW blends science fiction with star crossed lovers. Oddly enough, though the world building was the more ambitious element, it was the run of the mill romance that slowed down the story.

Divider