Genre: Humorous

Divider

Divider

Release Day Review: Catch A Tiger By The Tail by Eve Langlais

Release Day Review: Catch A Tiger By The Tail by Eve Langlais

May 16, 2017 Review 0

CATCH A TIGER BY THE TAIL takes place in the same world as LEGAL WOLF’S MATE, and with such a dramatic twist in the first book, I was still surprised by the twist in this one. These novellas are not necessarily a series; they were both released in shifter themed paranormal romance anthologies, so they’re made to be read individually. They are funny, sexy bites of paranormal romance that can be read in one sitting.

Divider

Review: Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Review: Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

April 3, 2017 Review 0

If I am the first person to recommend NIMONA to you, drop whatever you’re doing and check out the three first chapters, available as an excerpt. If you don’t fall in love with Nimona and Lord Ballister Blackheart, there is possibly something terribly wrong with you – or your sense of humour.

Divider

Review: Johannes Cabal The Necromancer (Johannes Cabal #1) by Jonathan L. Howard

Review: Johannes Cabal The Necromancer (Johannes Cabal #1) by Jonathan L. Howard

March 29, 2017 Review 0

This book drew me in from about ten feet away on the shelf. The whole thing is beautiful and feels old in your hand. The story of Johannes Cabal’s fight with the devil takes place in a demonic fair ground, where he is charged with stealing away 100 people’s souls in a year in order to exchange it for his own (which he carelessly sold to the devil a few years back – he figured a scientist wouldn’t need it!).

Divider

Review: The Geek Job,  by Eve Langlais

Review: The Geek Job, by Eve Langlais

March 13, 2017 Review 0

If you enjoy sexy fluff with characters who make you fall in love with them, THE GEEK JOB is perfect for you. The characters are instantly likeable, even when they’re bad, and their relationship, although initially built on falsehood, is fun to read about and believable. I find this book is nearly addictive – I’ve managed to read it twice in the last year alone.

Divider

Review: Legal Wolf’s Mate, by Eve Langlais

November 28, 2016 Review 0

There are so many fun surprises in LEGAL WOLF’S MATE that I was grinning the whole time I was reading it. The characters are fun, the mystery is just weird enough to be interesting, and the romance is smoking hot.

In a world where only men can be werewolves, the women who they love need to be strong. Gavin isn’t sure that Megan is strong enough to deal with being a wolf’s mate, but as soon as he sees her sitting in his waiting room, he knows he has to have her.

Divider

Review: Bloody Acquisitions (Fred, The Vampire Accountant #3) by Drew Hayes

Review: Bloody Acquisitions (Fred, The Vampire Accountant #3) by Drew Hayes

October 14, 2016 Review 4

BLOODY ACQUISITIONS is easily the best book in the Fred, the Vampire Accountant series. Drew Hayes’ writing has improved a lot since THE UTTERLY UNINTERESTING AND UNADVENTUROUS TALES OF FRED, THE VAMPIRE ACCOUNTANT. He’s managed to keep all of the amazing things that make the world of Fred, that Vampire Accountant so lovable, while ditching all of the bad parts. This is no longer a collection of novellas, but one story. BLOODY ACQUISITIONS still has an episodic feel to it, but it follows one story line.

Divider

Divider

Review: The Utterly Uninteresting and Unadventurous Tales of Fred, the Vampire Accountant (Fred, the Vampire Accountant #1) by Drew Hayes

Review: The Utterly Uninteresting and Unadventurous Tales of Fred, the Vampire Accountant (Fred, the Vampire Accountant #1) by Drew Hayes

May 4, 2016 Review 2

THE UTTERLY UNINTERESTING AND UNADVENTUROUS TALES OF FRED, THE VAMPIRE ACCOUNTANT is one of the best books I’ve read this year. I love urban fantasy and paranormal romance, but sometimes they get a little too serious. These are stories about werewolves, vampires, witches, and eldritch horrors. These are ridiculous and crazy things, I love the serious stories, but it’s fun to take a comedic twist on the genre.

Divider

Review:  Thinning the Herd by Adrian Phoenix

Review: Thinning the Herd by Adrian Phoenix

January 8, 2016 Review 0

THINNING THE HERD was quirky and weird which is why I picked it up as a break from the more serious books I’ve been reading in urban fantasy. Hal Rupert, the main character of this story, is an animal control who protects the citizens of his city from shifters and other paranormal creatures.

Divider