Genre: Fantasy

Divider

Review:  Archangel’s Enigma (Guild Hunter #8) by Nalini Singh

Review: Archangel’s Enigma (Guild Hunter #8) by Nalini Singh

September 3, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

ARCHANGEL’S ENIGMA has a lot going on in its over arching plot which is to be expected with the Guild Hunter series books. Like its predecessors this book continues to expand on the Cascade storyline hopefully bringing it to a conclusion eventually as I don’t know how much more destruction the earth and people can take before the earth implodes on itself.

Divider

Release Day Review:  Beauty and the Werewolf (San Francisco Wolf Pack #2) by Kristin Miller

Release Day Review: Beauty and the Werewolf (San Francisco Wolf Pack #2) by Kristin Miller

August 25, 2015 Review 0 ★★★

BEAUTY AND THE WEREWOLF is a charming paranormal romance filled with much romantic and family angst. It is an even paced story and I enjoyed the werewolf mythos set up in this story. One issue I did have was the fact that Isabelle’s dad seems to be intent on her marrying someone from her pack regardless of the fact that the mythos sets up that if you don’t find your mate you will die after 300 years.

Divider

Divider

Divider

Siren’s Call (Rainshadow #4) by Jayne Castle

Siren’s Call (Rainshadow #4) by Jayne Castle

August 20, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

Whenever I see a new Rainshadow series book come out I admit I get a little excited for more dust bunny adventures. I know, I know they are the sidekicks/adorable pets of the main characters who are fabulous and tough and everything I’d want in a heroine. But I love them.

Divider

Review: Dragon Fall (Black Dragons #1) by Katie MacAlister

Review: Dragon Fall (Black Dragons #1) by Katie MacAlister

August 17, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

One of the aspects I enjoyed about DRAGON FALL was the world building. I love seeing different takes on dragon lore and this one was especially unique.The story follows Aoife as she begins to discover this strange new world filled with dragons except of course she discovers it at a time when there is the greatest conflict and danger for the dragons.

Divider

Review: Pure Magic (Black Dogs #2) by Rachel Neumeier

Review: Pure Magic (Black Dogs #2) by Rachel Neumeier

August 14, 2015 Review 1 ★★★★

BLACK DOG was my favorite book of 2014, and PURE MAGIC is everything I could have hoped for in a sequel. The black dogs of this world are a little darker, a littler more demonic than Urban Fantasy’s usual shapeshifters. With sulfur and fire and violence in their hearts, they flow up through the human body, and burst into our world.

Divider

Review: Frozen in Amber by Phillis Ames

Review: Frozen in Amber by Phillis Ames

August 6, 2015 Review 0 ★★

FROZEN IN AMBER is part legal drama, and part were-cougar coming of age story, with a little bit of family craziness and gene-splicing mixed in. But if you add in very few moments of levity and what felt like an artificially drawn-out plot, and you have an interesting book that misses the mark by just a bit. And then there is the end, which I had to read twice to make sure I actually got.

Divider

Release Day Review: Spider’s Trap (Elemental Assassin #13) by Jennifer Estep

Release Day Review: Spider’s Trap (Elemental Assassin #13) by Jennifer Estep

July 28, 2015 Review 2 ★★★★

In SPIDER’S TRAP Gin is in a new position of power with some different problems to deal with including the not so different constant threats of death. I enjoyed seeing how she dealt with more of Ashland’s underworld, especially since she has been dragged into the center of it and so obviously doesn’t want to be involved. Most of these seedy underworld sort of folk are handled pretty easily with a helping of death by Spider.

Divider

Review: Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood #1) by Jessica Day George

Review: Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood #1) by Jessica Day George

July 23, 2015 Review 0 ★★★★

SILVER IN THE BLOOD was a book I was very much looking forward to reading. The beautiful cover and author alone (I loved DRAGON SLIPPERS) was enough to intrigue me, and I didn’t even bother reading the description. So going in a bit blind, I was very happy when SILVER IN THE BLOOD lived up to my expectations.

Divider