Author: Thea Harrison

Divider

Release Day Review: Night’s Honor (Elder Races #7) by Thea Harrison

Release Day Review: Night’s Honor (Elder Races #7) by Thea Harrison

September 2, 2014 Review 2 ★★★★

NIGHT’S HONOR leaves the usual Elder Races Wyrkind behind and takes us within the cloistered walls of the Vampyre enclaves. More of a classic romance and straight up thriller than anything else, Tess and Xavier Dave danger from a few avenues before the action spills back out into the greater world of Elder Races politics.

Divider

Divider

Review: Pia Saves the Day (Elder Races #6.6) by Thea Harrison

Review: Pia Saves the Day (Elder Races #6.6) by Thea Harrison

June 20, 2014 Review 1 ★★★★

An interesting character vignette, in PIA SAVES THE DAY our favorite couple face each other again, back at square one. The first time these two fell in love, Pia was the hunted. This time, she must use all her cunning to get close to a cranky, injured, amnesiac dragon… or lose the man of her dreams.

Divider

Early Review: Falling Light (Game of Shadows #2) by Thea Harrison

Early Review: Falling Light (Game of Shadows #2) by Thea Harrison

February 1, 2014 Review 0 ★★★★

The Game of Shadows series once again proves Thea Harrison’s range as a writer. An altogether different beast than the popular Elder Races series, FALLING LIGHT is Paranormal Romance with a science fiction and action movie flair. Alien creatures in human form, endless battle with an evil foe, love that spans generations and incarnations, all of these elements make the scope of this series vast and intricate and interesting.

Divider

Review: Dragos Takes a Holiday (Elder Races #6.5) by Thea Harrison

Review: Dragos Takes a Holiday (Elder Races #6.5) by Thea Harrison

November 21, 2013 Review 2 ★★★★

Thea Harrison’s Elder Races series takes familiar romance and paranormal tropes to a level unparalleled in the genre, and DRAGOS TAKES A HOLIDAY is a great example of her prowess. This story shows us a glimpse behind the Happily-Ever-After curtain, after Pia marries the powerful, sexy billionaire, after her child is born, after her ordinary life is exposed to the limelight.

Divider

Review & Giveaway: Kinked (Elder Races, #6) by Thea Harrison

Review & Giveaway: Kinked (Elder Races, #6) by Thea Harrison

November 8, 2013 Giveaways, Review 30 ★★★★

I was apprehensive going into KINKED as I found Aryal plain mean, surly, and abrasive in the previous books of the Elder Races. At first I continued to be seriously annoyed with her as she was super stubborn and generally horrible to people but after spending time in her POV I grew to understand her better and even began to like her

Divider

Divider

Early Review: Lord’s Fall (Elder Races #5) by Thea Harrison

Early Review: Lord’s Fall (Elder Races #5) by Thea Harrison

November 3, 2012 Review 3 ★★★★

With LORD’S FALL Harrison proves that chemistry can get even hotter in life after Happily Ever After. The Elder Races series is so much more than your average Paranormal Romance, and with this fifth installment Harrison takes me back to my all time favorite couple, Dragos and Pia.

Divider

Early 5bat! Review: Oracle’s Moon by Thea Harrison

Early 5bat! Review: Oracle’s Moon by Thea Harrison

March 2, 2012 Review 2 ★★★★★

With any great series, it’s hard for each news book to stand up to high expectations. Add to that a first book that has joined the ranks of my “re-read favorites”, and I was paralyzed with anticipation (and anxiety) when I picked up ORACLE’S MOON. No one is more excited than I to find that no only did ORACLE’S MOON stand up to how much I enjoyed SERPENT’S KISS, it has joined DRAGON BOUND as a favorite that I know I’ll be enjoying again.

Divider

Review: True Colors by Thea Harrison

Review: True Colors by Thea Harrison

January 12, 2012 Review 3 ★★★★

A short, sweet little novella to tide me over until the next full length Elder Races book comes out, TRUE COLORS emphasizes the “romance” in Paranormal Romance. Though we get a street level view of two Wyrs with normal jobs, and the introduction of a new, unexpected Wyr breed, the focus in TRUE COLORS is more a universal humanity of attraction rather than the Elder Races mythology.

Divider