Author: Richelle Mead

Divider

Review: The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) by Richelle Mead

Review: The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) by Richelle Mead

May 5, 2016 Review 4

If you follow my reviews you know that I love Richelle Mead’s Bloodlines series and really enjoyed the Vampire Academy novels. So I try all of Richelle’s other young adult novels. However, each time I’ve been let down. She just hasn’t been able to capture the beauty of the characters and the world she created for Vampire Academy.

Divider

Audiobook Review: Soundless by Richelle Mead

Audiobook Review: Soundless by Richelle Mead

February 19, 2016 Review 1

I really enjoyed Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series, and I loved her Bloodlines series, so I was eager to try SOUNDLESS and see what she could do in a different world. However, I wasn’t pulled into SOUNDLESS in the same way I was the Vampire Academy universe.

Divider

Audiobook Review: The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines #6) by Richelle Mead

Audiobook Review: The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines #6) by Richelle Mead

February 16, 2015 Review 0

The Bloodlines series is one of my favorite young adults series right now. So I spent the past week relistening to the whole Bloodlines series, and I was surprised to see just how many loose ends and subplots Mead had left to tie up in the final and shortest book of the series. As a result, I started THE RUBY CIRCLE with high hopes, but ready to be disappointed.

Divider

Review: Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead

Review: Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead

August 4, 2014 Review 0

If there’s one thing you can count on with book series, it’s cliffhangers. If you’re lucky, it’s a trilogy and you only have to deal with one, maybe two. Multi-book series, you get little ones along the way leading up to the Big One in the penultimate book. I knew this going in to SILVER SHADOWS because I remember the similar cliffhanger between books five and six of the Vampire Academy series. I was prepared, I told myself.

Divider

5!bat Review: The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) by Richelle Mead

5!bat Review: The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) by Richelle Mead

November 23, 2013 Review 4

Having already gone through the Vampire Academy gauntlet, I knew THE FIERY HEART was going to be an emotional roller-coaster. I wasn’t disappointed. There was even a primal scream at the end and a depressing glance at my calendar to gauge how much time between now and July, when the next book comes out. There was also a brief mental flogging for not waiting until the series was finished before starting it to save myself these horrendous waits. Alas, I’m not that strong.

Divider

Early Review: Gameboard of the Gods (Age of X #1) by Richelle Mead

Early Review: Gameboard of the Gods (Age of X #1) by Richelle Mead

May 30, 2013 Review 0

Richelle Mead has proven herself to be a fantastically creative author time and again writing impossible love stories, dynamic characters, and sweepingly epic stories. But GAMEBOARD OF THE GODS, which promised to deliver Mead’s trademark excellence, fell so completely flat and tedious that I can hardly believe it’s the same author.

Divider

Early Review: Succubus Revealed by Richelle Mead

Early Review: Succubus Revealed by Richelle Mead

August 29, 2011 Review 3

One of my stand out favorites of the Georgina Kincaid series, SUCCUBUS REVEALED once again treads that thin line between wicked and sweet to create a fun, satisfying book that plays for the highest of stakes. Though I’ve missed a few books since the start of the series, and I had no difficulty jumping in with this installment, I don’t think a brand new reader jumping in at book six could fully appreciate the complications that come with being a succubus with a heart of gold.

Divider

Early Review: Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

Early Review: Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

August 18, 2011 Review 1

*This title will be released on August 23, 2011* Title: Bloodlines Author: Richelle Mead Series: Bloodlines #1 Cover Art: N/A Genre: Paranormal YA Excerpt: Yes Source: Publisher Reviewed by: Abigail Reading level: Young Adult Hardcover: 432 pages Publisher: Razorbill (August 23, 2011) ISBN-10: 1595143173 ISBN-13: 978-1595143174 Sexual Content: References to sex. References to rape. Rating: Excellent – Loved it! Buy it now & put this author on your watch list. Description The first book in Richelle Mead’s brand-new teen fiction series – set in the same world as Vampire Academy. When alchemist Sydney is ordered into hiding to protect the… Read more »

Divider

Review: Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead

Review: Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead

April 14, 2011 Uncategorized 18

Title: Succubus Blues Author: Richelle Mead Series: Georgina Kincaid #1 Cover Art: N/A Genre: Urban Fantasy Excerpt: Yes Source: Bought Reviewed by: Abigail Paperback: 320 pages Publisher: Zebra; Reprint edition (August 1, 2010) ISBN-10: 9780821780770 ISBN-13: 978-0821780770 Sexual Content: Two graphic sex scenes. Rating: Excellent – Loved it! Buy it now & put this author on your watch list. Description When it comes to jobs in hell, being a succubus seems pretty glamorous. A girl can be anything she wants, the wardrobe is killer, and mortal men will do anything just for a touch. Granted, they often pay with their… Read more »

Divider