Author: Chloe Neill

Divider

Release Day Review:  The Sight (Devil’s Isle #2) by Chloe Neill

Release Day Review: The Sight (Devil’s Isle #2) by Chloe Neill

August 16, 2016 Review 0

Halfway through reading THE SIGHT I lost track of who wrote this really well written and interesting book. I blame the heat this summer for that. There is really no connection to Chloe Neill’s beloved Chicagoland Vampires series and that is entirely a great thing as it shows the versatility and creativity it takes to create not one but two solidly built worlds.

Divider

Divider

Early Review: The Veil (Devil’s Isle #1) by Chloe Neill

Early Review: The Veil (Devil’s Isle #1) by Chloe Neill

August 3, 2015 Uncategorized 0

I was quickly pulled into THE VEIL when Chloe Neill described the large box mounted cameras that would be triggered by magic use. The cameras carefully watching for anyone using magic or with magical abilities on most street corners instantly created a strong post-apocalyptic feel to the paranormal world that really peaked my interest.

Divider

Review: Dark Debt (Chicagoland Vampires #11) by Chloe Neill

Review: Dark Debt (Chicagoland Vampires #11) by Chloe Neill

March 6, 2015 Review 2

While some of my love of the Chicagoland Vampires series stems from its setting in my adopted hometown of Chicago, that alone could not sustain adoration of a series through eleven books. With DARK DEBT, Neill manages to surprise me, and make me fall in love with the characters and the series all over again.

Divider

Release Day Review: Blood Games (Chicagoland Vampires, #10) by Chloe Neill

Release Day Review: Blood Games (Chicagoland Vampires, #10) by Chloe Neill

August 5, 2014 Review 2

I love it when a series is so consistently good that I can have little doubt in its ability to stay fresh and exciting. BLOOD GAMES continues the steady tradition of awesomeness I have come to expect from The Chicagoland Vampires series. BLOOD GAMES revolves around a baffling series of murders that have supernaturals as the main suspects with a huge political battle raging

Divider

Early Review: Biting Bad (Chicagoland Vampires #8) by Chloe Neill

Early Review: Biting Bad (Chicagoland Vampires #8) by Chloe Neill

August 5, 2013 Review 1

BITING BAD, book eight in the Chicagoland Vampires series had everything you’ve likely come to expect from a Merit book- action, supernatural politicking, the big evil baddie with a plan and of course, plenty of sarcastic Merit one-liners. The last few pages packed in so many developments I found myself rushing to keep up with all that was happening. At book eight in the series, we’ve gotten to the point where they books focus less on Merit’s development, and more on the events surrounding her. And quite a few events there are!

Divider

Early Review: House Rules (Chicagoland Vampires, #7) by Chloe Neill

Early Review: House Rules (Chicagoland Vampires, #7) by Chloe Neill

February 3, 2013 Review 4

After the cataclysmic events of BITING COLD, HOUSE RULES starts in the eye of the storm. The Chicago government remains hostile to supernaturals, Cadogan House is one the eve of succeeding from the Greenwich Presidium, and a pair of young Rogue vampires go missing. The ominous building of events had me twisting in my seat, so much so that it was a relief when the dominoes began to fall.

Divider

Early Review: Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires #6) by Chloe Neill

Early Review: Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires #6) by Chloe Neill

August 5, 2012 Review 6

Despite the strength, beauty, and immortality of vampires, I rarely find myself envious of their supernatural lifestyle. Merit’s afterlife smorgasbord of the best food the Midwest has to offer, however, has a way of making vampirism seriously tempting. Add to that push-button athleticism and a close-knit community of local vamps, and you have an afterlife recipe that cannot be beat.

Divider

Early 5bat! Review & Tour Info : Drink Deep by Chloe Neill

Early 5bat! Review & Tour Info : Drink Deep by Chloe Neill

October 25, 2011 Review 4

The ending of HARD BITTEN was a bit of a fox in the hen house for most fans of the Chicagoland Vampires series. I had started the book impressed with the risks Neill takes with her characters, and the ending in no way changed that for me. Still, DRINK DEEP is the book that many will look to, for vindication or reparations. For myself, I can only say Neill continues to balance the emotional development of her characters and the events of their world with a masterful hand. This is a series I love more and more as it goes on.

Divider

Early Review: Hard Bitten by Chloe Neill

Early Review: Hard Bitten by Chloe Neill

May 2, 2011 Review 9

If TWICE BITTEN was about the flash and bang of giving into attraction for the first time, HARD BITTEN is about the chemistry and conflict of evaluating a long term relationship. Half way through this book, I was struck by how much I’ve grown to love series. Not just for the characters and the action within, but also for the decisions Chloe Neill has made as an author. Neill takes the long view, just as her immortal heroine Merit is learning to do, and never is that so apparent as in HARD BITTEN. Neill doesn’t pick the spikes and crashes of sugar-high romance, but rather writes the worries and growth of complex, interesting characters.

Divider