Author: Amanda Ashley

Divider

Review: Beauty’s Beast by Amanda Ashley

Review: Beauty’s Beast by Amanda Ashley

September 12, 2014 Review 3

It’s got to be a daunting prospect to retell the Beauty/Beast plot, considering how many times it’s been replayed, and not just in movies but in other books, too. (Beastly comes to mind.) But BEAUTY’S BEAST does a fairly good job of giving the Beast a new spin and sets the story in a nicely vague old world setting. In the end, though, it mostly pales in comparisons.

Divider

Early Review: As Twilight Falls by Amanda Ashley

Early Review: As Twilight Falls by Amanda Ashley

April 26, 2013 Review 2

AS TWILIGHT FALLS is one of those romances that I felt a little guilty about liking so much. It was fun, but the more I think about it after the fact, the more I feel it wasn’t as great as I thought. However, while I was reading it, I couldn’t put it down, and the romance between Kadie and Rylan totally sucked me in.

Divider

Early Review: His Dark Embrace by Amanda Ashley

Early Review: His Dark Embrace by Amanda Ashley

June 8, 2012 Review 0

*This title will be released on June 5, 2012* His Dark Embrace by Amanda Ashley Genre: Paranormal Romance | Excerpt: Yes Reviewed by: Abigail | Source: Publisher Paperback: 320 pages Publisher: Kensington; 1 edition (June 5, 2012) ISBN-10: 1420121332 ISBN-13: 978-1420121339 Rating Okay – A few good points, but with significant flaws. Library/swap/borrow if you want.

Divider

Early Review: Bound By Blood by Amanda Ashley

Early Review: Bound By Blood by Amanda Ashley

September 24, 2011 Uncategorized 0

*This title will be released on September 27, 2011* Title: Bound By Blood Author: Amanda Ashley Series: Bound #2 Cover Art: N/A Genre: Paranormal Romance Excerpt: Yes Source: Publisher Reviewed by: Abigail Paperback: 320 pages Publisher: Zebra (September 27, 2011) ISBN-10: 1420121324 ISBN-13: 978-1420121322 Sexual Content: Kissing. A couple brief, non graphic sex scenes. Rating: Good – A fun read with minor flaws. Maybe read an excerpt before buying. Description A VAMPIRES LOVE IS ETERNAL. Zack Ravenscroft loves women-all women-and they love him. The irresistibly seductive owner of the hottest casino in Vegas, Zack has tasted every wicked pleasure Sin… Read more »

Divider

Early Review: Bound By Night by Amanda Ashley

Early Review: Bound By Night by Amanda Ashley

August 27, 2011 Uncategorized 0

*This title will be released on August 30, 2011* Title: Bound By Night Author: Amanda Ashley Series: Bound #1 Cover Art: N/A Genre: Paranormal Romance Excerpt: Yes Source: Publisher Reviewed by: Abigail Paperback: 320 pages Publisher: Zebra (August 30, 2011) ISBN-10: 1420104454 ISBN-13: 978-1420104455 Sexual Content: Several brief, non graphic sex scenes.  References to rape and incest.  Multiple attempted rapes. Rating: Good – A fun read with minor flaws. Maybe read an excerpt before buying. Description A Vampire’s Kiss Is Forever. . . Once featured in a horror movie, the crumbling Wolfram estate is said to be haunted by ghosts,… Read more »

Divider