5bat! Release Day Review: The Witch With No Name (The Hollows, #13) by Kim Harrison

September 9, 2014 Review 0

5bat! Release Day Review: The Witch With No Name (The Hollows, #13) by Kim HarrisonThe Witch With No Name by Kim Harrison
Series: The Hollows, #13
Published by Harper Voyager on September 9, 2014
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 512 pages
Source: Publicity Agency, Publisher
Sexual Content: some mile sex scenes
Reviewed by: Kristina
5 Stars

At long last... The final book in the New York Times bestselling Hollows series by Kim Harrison!

Rachel Morgan's come a long way from the clutzy runner of Dead Witch Walking. She's faced vampires and werewolves, banshees, witches, and soul-eating demons. She's crossed worlds, channeled gods, and accepted her place as a day-walking demon. She's lost friends and lovers and family, and an old enemy has become something much more.

But power demands responsibility, and world-changers must always pay a price. That time is now.

To save Ivy's soul and the rest of the living vampires, to keep the demonic ever after and our own world from destruction, Rachel Morgan will risk everything.

THE WITCH WITH NO NAME is a fond farewell to all of the brilliantly flawed and loveable characters we've come to adore in The Hollows series.  It takes a special series to make you actually feel so emotionally attached to characters so I was a bit nervous that THE WITCH WITH NO NAME would not live up to my expectations of how I wished this series would end. Luckily this final book exceeded my expectations with some tough choices made, fantastical fight scenes, and loose ends tied up neatly and in a satisfying way for each of the characters we've come to care about so much.

At the center of all of the delicious chaos of having to end multiple series long story arcs was Rachel Morgan who has grown so much since DEAD WITCH WALKING. Rachel Morgan is one of the most flawed heroines I've read and that fact has made me really root for her to have a happy ending of some sort. She is the epitome of the Tubthumping song lyrics "I get knocked down, but I get up again, you're never going to keep me down". By the end of THE WITCH WITH NO NAME, I am happy to say that Rachel finally is able to stay up and have her happy-ish ending.

Looking back at the publication date of DEAD WITCH WALKING, this series has been going on for ten years. That means ten years of awesome writing, beautifully crafted worldbuilding, and amazing characters.  THE WITCH WITH NO NAME was a bittersweet ending to The Hollows series which will always have a special place on my bookshelf.  Unfortunately my ARC copy did not have the epilogue attached and I am waiting with bated breath to get my hands on a book with that last chapter to see how everything really turns out for Rachel, Ivy, Jenks, and everyone else.

Series Titles:
  1. Dead Witch Walking
  2. The Good, the Bad, and the Undead
  3. Every Which Way but Dead
  4. A Fistful of Charms
  5. For a Few Demons More
  6. The Outlaw Demon Wails
  7. White Witch, Black Curse
  8. Black Magic Sanction
  9. Pale Demon - 5/5
  10. A Perfect Blood
  11. Ever After – 4/5
  12. The Undead Pool-5/5
More Reviews:


Similar Titles:
Comments are closed.